Be In The Moment

quote-you-are-what-you-want-to-become-why-search-anymore-you-are-a-wonderful-manifestation-nhat-hanh-48-87-23

Be in the moment, I again remind myself while living ahead towards the other activities of the day. My mind snaps back to NOW. I watch my hand rubbing the silken body wash over the soles of my feet in the hot steamy shower. Be here now, not on the next thing. Why is that so hard to do?

Trauma brain makes it hard to do, my term for chronic ptsd. The up side is that the discomfort of hypersensitivity accompanied by anxiety drove me to learn another way of being. At a one day retreat at the Zen Center (2000) I felt a moment of peace even amidst a large group of strangers. That was all it took to keep going and practice most days since.

giphy

6 thoughts on “Be In The Moment

Leave a Reply

