BEST PART-TIME JOB

006

My part-time has begun again. I don’t have her long, only about an hour, but I save the parents a lot of money. I pick up my grand-daughter from Pre-K each day. Her mother works mornings and if they used ‘wrap around care’ they would pay for the entire day even if she’s only there for an hour.

Cindy runs to me happily and hand in hand we walk to the car. We ride home and she unpacks her lunch box. Of course she has to have one since her older brother has one. They both ride the bus together in the morning. So big this year! I feel useful and productive once again. This is a job I know how to do in a world where I lose my way so often…

002

3 thoughts on “BEST PART-TIME JOB

Leave a Reply

