COCK A DOODLE DOO!

 

015

073

Along the way, Samuel picked up the name Chicken Man, Doodle for short. I made this for him in 2012. Since no photo existed in my files, a photo shoot was needed. I sat it and myself down on the patio, still in my bathrobe and barefooted. While there, another world opened up and excitement crept in as I shot photo after photo…

One little snippet of my toe can be seen at the bottom of this photo!

022

 

029

 

 

Wisteria

034

053

CORAL BELLS

048

045

042

For Ann…

054

11 thoughts on “COCK A DOODLE DOO!

          1. I’ve used some of my photos as my desktop. The one I have now shows me in my wheelchair, listening to the fencing instructor, with a look on my face that says, ” I have to do what? With my What?” I’ll have to see if I can come up with it.

            Liked by 1 person

  1. Oh my gosh, I saw the cock a doodle doo and smiled so big. Then all the beautiful flowers (hello beautiful spirits!!!) and then…for me!!!!! You made my day!!!! Hello Little Basil, Hello!!! Thank you so much!! (She looks fantastic!)

    You really made my heart glad today.

    (And I love you pointed out your toe. Made me laugh.)

    ((())) Safe hugs

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So beautiful. Do you know that every time I see your photos I think of one of your posts from well over a year ago where you wrote: “Photo taken with my crappy little camera.” I know I’ve told you this before but that always makes me smile and laugh. And I love your photos — they make me smile always. Are you still using your crappy little camera? Just wondering 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh yes, my cheap little camera is the best! I think it was 80 bucks. Point and shoot, no fancy stuff… : )
      Thank you! They bring me joy. Sitting on the patio path gave me a bugs eye view not found standing up. And the computer light really sets it off on desktop. So much fun!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

