“There’s No Place Like Home”

4ad8cf2f93afe7ee64499861b7399e3d

Dam, dam, dam. Another stint overnight in the hospital, bleeding internally again. It’s dam scary. Home now, and so glad. I pushed to come home with follow-ups Monday and further testing.

At least now I know who to go to, and have trust that for once I will receive the help I need to care for this body that had such a butchering surgery thirty years ago. (gastric stapling)

The nurse practitioner from the hospital’s Bariatric practice came to my room, looked me in the eye, and said things that make sense. She calmy assured me they will take good care of me once I begin to visit their practice. I believe her.

Home. How I love it. I kept saying to Samuel, “I’m so glad to be home.” 

The cat nuzzled me as if to ask, “Where were you last night?”

I quickly put on my PJ’s exhausted. The stress of it is exhausting. 

There’s no place like home…

 

19 thoughts on ““There’s No Place Like Home”

Leave a Reply

