CHRISTMAS TREE

kit4

Tree day. After the kids left home, scouring the fields for the perfect tree lost it’s charm and I succumbed to an artificial tree. And though no kids jump around helping me decorate, Molly is as curious plopping down beneath it before the process even begins. 

As I string lights she lays down luxuriously stretching herself full length close to my heels, and I must step over her each time I circle the tree. And again all through each phase, the lights, garland and tinsel. After all is in place she nestles back under amidst the packages and I always insure there is space between them for her. Queen of the tree and little kid of sorts. Oh Molly!

12 thoughts on “CHRISTMAS TREE

Leave a Reply

