LIEBSTER AWARD

liebster4

Thank you Antanika for the Liebster nomination. 

Antanika’s questions with my answers then 11 facts about myself…

1. When you write do you write from the head? Or the heart? Both. But the real and raw me comes from other places than my head. 

2. Do you force yourself to write when you don’t feel like it? No!

3. If you could/did write a bestselling book what would it be about? I wish my memoir, SHATTERED, would became a bestseller to shine a light in the dark places where childhood sexual abuse occurs. A family’s reputation takes precedence over the care, safety and well-being of a child, but it is the child who must come first. 

4. When you write descriptively do you see it in your mind, what is your process? My gut. Then, what is the exact, right, most perfect word to describe that feeling.

5. What colour would you be if you were to be one? Penny’s answer is so perfect, how can I top it? But could I be a rainbow?

6. What is your dream? I am living my dream. 

7. What do you love the most about writing? Release, relief, having a voice…finally.

8. When you go to a public toilet, do you choose the first, last or middle stall? Middle. 

9. Have you ever stopped to smell the roses? Every day, though some days are better than others. 

10. What 3 words best describes how you feel right now, answering my questions? Fascinated. Introspective. Spontaneous. 

11. What advice would you offer yourself if you weren’t you? Be less serious.

Eleven Facts About Myself?

  1. I look older than I feel.
  2. I love bike riding along the canal.
  3. I open easily to animals and children, loving them. Others…not so much.
  4. I love growing, harvesting and using fresh herbs.
  5. Coffee and bubble baths are two primary pleasures.
  6. Nature calms me.
  7. Missing too many days of meditation makes me loopy, more anxious, less centered.
  8. TV may kill brain matter, it calms mine. I have a large collection of movies.
  9. I do not own a cell phone.
  10. I’m frugal. (usually)
  11. I adore treasure hunting at garage sales. 

Nominees- I would nominate Antanika right back, along with fellow bloggers I have nominated in the past, but hopefully they will allow me the space to name others.

Since I feel less than imaginative at the moment, and Antanika’s questions are varied and excellent, hopefully it’s OK to use them again. 

1. When you write do you write from the head? Or the heart?

2. Do you force yourself to write when you don’t feel like it?

3. If you could/did write a bestselling book what would it be about?

4. When you write descriptively do you see it in your mind, what is your process?

5. What colour would you be if you were to be one?

6. What is your dream?

7. What do you love the most about writing?

8. When you go to a public toilet, do you choose the first, last or middle stall?

9. Have you ever stopped to smell the roses?

10. What 3 words best describes how you feel right now, answering my questions?

11. What advice would you offer yourself if you weren’t you?

liebster rules

4 thoughts on “LIEBSTER AWARD

Leave a Reply

