VERSATILE AWARD

versatile-blogger-award

I feel so honored when a blogger bestows an award. Thank you Blanked, a very gentle soul despite many hardships. Some lack time or interest in accepting awards and that’s OK, but I have time and great interest…

I am to nominate 15 bloggers but didn’t get quite that far. 

Nominees: Telling Heavy Secrets   Alice   ntexas99   jasmarie617   LaQuemada   Bev   Mandy   Janetcate   Beth   Jessica    Surviving in Louboutins

7 Things About Me

1. I’m a homebody

2. I love to sing in the local chorale though it took many years before I felt comfortable with so many people. It was a good way to learn that I’d be alright and that there were ‘safe’ people. It also offered me the only avenue I had to make real friends which I’ve kept, not an easy thing for me nor something I’d accomplished before. (the keeping them part)

3. I love my morning coffee, and if I were to choose a favorite time of day, that’d be it…mornings, where anything is possible. 

4. Here’s a news flash, I don’t like housework, but I like a clean house; dust can wait though. 

5. My cat follows me like a puppy and likes to play hide ‘n seek. 

6. I won’t fly in airplanes, but love camping, campfires and hiking.  

7. I feel content with my life, husband, kids and accomplishments. My body is another thing. But I’m learning that by showing myself kindness despite a far from perfect body, a hunger that has nothing to do with food lightens greatly. 

The Versatile Blogger Award rules!

  1. Thank the person who gave you this award. That’s common courtesy.
  2. Include a link to their blog. That’s also common courtesy — if you can figure out how to do it.
  3. Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.
  4. Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award — you might include a link back to the post on your site announcing their nomination.
  5. Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.
2 thoughts on “VERSATILE AWARD

  1. Thank you for the nomination, and although I don’t actually participate in awards, I don’t mind sharing seven things about myself (other than what you know from my About page), so here you go:

    1) I’m a dog person, but I love cats, too. Sadly, my dog doesn’t.
    2) I get a ridiculous amount of pleasure when discovering new words.
    3) I put raisins in everything; scrambled eggs, cookies, salads, etc.
    4) Butterfly wind chimes seem to multiply on my back patio.
    5) Red (hair) and orange (as a color) have become my favorites.
    6) I’ve never been to the Grand Canyon, or to Montana, but want to.
    7) Enchiladas and hot sauce are like a basic food group in my house.

    🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

