FALL

Picture 251  A melancholy descends upon me as the birds leave and summer releases her grip to fall. I fall.

I miss my Mom, and my friend Sue. Two women who knew me, though my friend ‘mothered’ me better.

I don’t want to move, as still as the air around me. The hummingbirds hover near-by sipping syrup, but they will leave soon too.

I know I should walk, bike, or go get groceries. But I sit and soak up the cool morning air, the sun, the chirps of the birds that are left.

And allow the time I need to feel what is…

Leave a Reply

